Cambridge Campus, East Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 1PT 0845 271 3333
  • Affiliations Universities UK, EUA, EFMD, BAC, Royal Charter, million+, ERASMUS, SOCRATES, People & Planet, EURASHE, SPACE, BUTEX, ECREA, HUMANE, HECSU, KTP, RAE, SUPC, CIMA, ACCA, CMI, ABS, PRME, AIESEC
  • Campus Urban
  • Chancellor Lord Michael Ashcroft
  • Colours Blue and Yellow          
  • Established 2005 - Anglia Ruskin University
  • Location Cambridge and Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
  • Motto EXCELLENTIA PER SOCIETATEM Excellence through partnership
  • Nickname ARU
  • Students 30,000
  • Type Public University
  • Vice Chancellor Prof. Michael Thorne, PhD
  • Vice principal
Anglia Ruskin University is one of the largest universities in Eastern England, United Kingdom, with a total student population of around 30,000. It was named after John Ruskin, who founded the Cambridge School of Art in 1858. Its campuses are located in Cambridge and Chelmsford, England, UK.
The Faculty of Arts, Law & Social Sciences
The Faculty of Arts, Law & Social Sciences (ALSS) offers courses from Foundation to PhD level through its five departments, which include the Cambridge School of Art itself.The faculty also houses the Anglia Ruskin University Language Centre, which provides language training and courses to students, staff and the general public, and supports 11 research clusters, including the Cultures of the Digital Economy Research Institute (CoDE) Research Institute.
Anglia Ruskin University has campuses in Cambridge and Chelmsford, University Centres in King's Lynn, Peterborough and Harlow, and collaborative partnerships with institutions in a variety of locations throughout the world, including London, Berlin, Budapest, Athens, Basel, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore and Trinidad.The campuses, one in the centre of Cambridge and the other in Chelmsford Essex, have seen over £81 million of investment over the last few years.[when?] A further £58m is going to be invested over the next 3 years.