address 01590 625555
  • Admin. staff 190 teaching staff
  • Campus Rural
  • Established 1909
  • Location Brockenhurst, Hampshire, United Kingdom
  • Nickname Brock
  • Principal Di Roberts
  • Students 2,800 (total; 2006–07)
  • Type Further Education
  • Vice principal
Brockenhurst College, or colloquially known as Brock, is in the tertiary sector providing education in a wide range of courses for many different ages. The college is based in the village of Brockenhurst in the New Forest in Hampshire, England.The college has over 2800 full time students and over 10,000 part time adult learners as far and wide as The New Forest, Bournemouth, Poole, East Dorset, the Waterside area of Southampton, South Wiltshire, and the Isle of Wight. Brock College has been an accredited Investors in People since 1996, and in 2004 was awarded by the AoC Beacon Award and is also rated one of the top ten colleges in the country and top in the south by Ofsted.
Aim high and explore the wide range of optionsWhether you're exploring your best options for sixth form, looking for an apprenticeship or vocational training to set you on your career path, or resuming study as an adult learner, Brockenhurst opens up many new opportunities for you.We offer a range of high quality Information, Advice and Guidance services to help you choose the most suitable learning options with your longer term career or general aspirations in mind. Our services are accredited by matrix, the national quality mark, so you know you can reply upon them. Contact your local centre to discuss the range of options.
The College, with its many different buildings and uses, is divided up into A, B, E, M and S blocks. In addition to the Main Hall and Foyer, there are also other blocks given full names, such as the Sports Centre, the Hard Brock Café, the Learning Care Centre, and the LRC (Learning Resources Centre).There is also the new CoVE Building located between the sports centre and the smoking area for learners. The college also has adult learning centres in New Milton, Lymington and Totton.