Woughton Campus West, Leadenhall? Milton Keynes? MK6 5LP 01908 684444
http://www.collegefinancialaidguide.com/england-miltonkeynescollege-92-2993.html info@ucmk.ac.uk
  • Campus Main Campus Chaffron Way
  • Established 1982
  • Location Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, England
  • Principal Dr. Julie Mills
  • Type Public FE
  • Vice principal http://www.mkcollege.ac.uk/
Milton Keynes College was created in 1982, when the further education colleges at Wolverton and Bletchley combined. Wolverton College's roots stem back to its association with neighbouring railway works, where it had a reputation for engineering training. The Bletchley College, founded in the early 70s, specialised in general education catering and art and design. The main "Chaffron Way" Campus in Leadenhall (in Woughton, between Saxon Street and Grafton Street) was built in. The Innovation and Technology Centre opened November 2011 on the College's Chaffron Way Campus following investment in modern equipment and facilities. It enables the teaching of advanced design, prototyping, manufacturing and inspection, automation and control, renewable energy and hydraulics, alongside existing classes in engineering and construction.
Milton Keynes College is a general further education and training college, serving the Borough of Milton Keynes. It also serves the surrounding areas (northern Aylesbury Vale, south Northamptonshire, north west Bedfordshire and north east Oxfordshire). It also provides tertiary education to Foundation Degree level. The college is the largest provider of further education and training in Milton Keynes, offering a varied mix of vocational courses to a diverse set of students. It also provides a range of part-time, work-based, community-based, and distance-learning courses.
At present, Milton Keynes College has Campuses at Chaffron Way, in Bletchley and at the University College Milton Keynes in Central Milton Keynes. At the front of the campus stands a sculpture 'Unity', designed by Dominic Warpole (an Art, Design and Media student). It is intended to represent the three college campuses and the staff, stakeholders and the community all coming together to support students.