Kansas State University 103 Kedzie Hall Manhattan KS 66506-1505 785/532-5532 785/532-5563 (Fax) http://www.jea.org jea@spub.ksu.edu
  • Scholarship Name :
    Journalism Education Association (Ryan White Excellence In Journalism Award, The)
  • Number Of Awards :
  • Renewable :
  • States In Which Available :
  • Scholarship Amount :
  • Deadline :
    JUL 1
  • Eligibility Criteria :
    Applicants (or team of students who worked on the same entry) must be high school students who are members of the staff of their high school newspaper, news magazine, yearbook, literary art magazine, Web page, radio station, or TV station. The entry must be a feature, an editorial, or a commentary; must be original student work; and must have been published or broadcast within 1 year of the contest deadline.
  • Specific Target Group :
  • How To Apply :
    Submit with (if print medium) a copy of the published feature, editorial, or commentary, or (if broadcast medium) a taped copy/URL and a typed transcript of the Web, radio, or television entries; a statement indicating background sources; list of individuals interviewed (include job title or why selected), and response to this work from the community (high school, city, county, or a targeted segment of the population). For additional information, see www.jea.org/awards/ryanwhite.html.
  • Contact To :
    Carol Lange at langejour@ aol.com