Boy Scouts of America 1325 West Walnut Hill Lane P.O. Box 152079 Irving TX 75015-2079 972/580-2431
  • Scholarship Name :
    National Jewish Committee On Scouting (Chester M. Vernon Memorial Eagle Scout Scholarship Program)
  • Number Of Awards :
  • Renewable :
    No. Award is for 4 years.
  • States In Which Available :
  • Scholarship Amount :
    $1,000/year (for 4 years)
  • Deadline :
    DEC 31
  • Eligibility Criteria :
    Must be a registered, active member of a Boy Scout troop, Varsity Scout team, or Explorer Post; have received the Eagle Scout Award; an active member of a synagogue and recipient of Ner Tamid religious emblem; have demonstrated practical citizenship in his synagogue, school, Scouting unit, and community; be enrolled in an accredited high school, and in final year at the time of selection. May be used to attend a state-accredited college, university, or vocational school above the high school level.
  • Specific Target Group :
  • How To Apply :
    Download application from website or write to NJCS. Submit with your history with any religious youth organizations, clubs, or groups, including honors earned and offices held. See website for other information required with application; a transcript of high school grades covering 6 semesters only; a statement stating why you believe you need financial aid, signed by the applicant and his parent(s); 1 signed recommendation from a volunteer or professional Scout leader who knows you personally.