Adelaide,South Australia, Australia 1300 +61 8 8302 6611
  • Campus Urban
  • Chancellor Ian Gould
  • Established 1991 from SAIT and SACAE
  • Location Adelaide, Whyalla and Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
  • Organisations Member of Australian Technology Network Open Universities Australia
  • Postgraduates 9,451
  • Type Public
  • Undergraduates 27,256
  • Vice Chancellor Peter Hoj
  • Vice principal
The University of South Australia (UniSA) is a public university in the Australian state of South Australia. It was formed in 1991 with the merger of the South Australian Institute of Technology and Colleges of Advanced Education. It is the largest university in South Australia, with more than 36,000 students. About 14,000 students are international, with half studying in Adelaide and the remainder offshore. The University is a founding member of the Australian Technology Network of universities. It has four metropolitan campuses in Adelaide and two regional campuses in Whyalla and Mount Gambier.
The University of South Australia is an innovative and successful institution with demonstrated commitment and achievements in teaching, learning and research. Some of the world’s brightest minds teach and research in the areas of business; education, arts and social sciences; health sciences; information technology, engineering and the environment. It is the mission of the University of South Australia to educate professionals and citizens to the highest standards; create and disseminate knowledge; and engage with our communities to address the major issues of our time.
OBTM Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management
DBLA Bachelor of Laws
MMET Master of Teaching (Primary and Middle)
OBMK Bachelor of Business (Marketing)
DBMN Bachelor of Marketing and Communication
There are two Adelaide central business district (CBD) campuses, and there are two metropolitan campuses at Mawson Lakes (formerly The Levels) and Magill. In the implementation of the university's A$140 million Blueprint 2005 project, campuses at Salisbury and Underdale were closed and the programs moved to the remaining campuses.