PO Box 14428 Melbourne, Victoria 8001 Australia +61 3 9919 4000
  • Campus Urban
  • Chancellor George Pappas
  • Established 1916
  • Location Melbourne, Australia
  • Type Public
  • Vice Chancellor Professor Peter Dawkins
  • Vice principal www.vu.edu.au
(VU) is a multi-sector tertiary institution (higher education and TAFE) based in Melbourne, Australia.Operating out of 11 campuses in Melbourne’s CBD and western regions, VU offers qualifications in higher education through its Faculties of: Arts, Education and Human Development; Business and Law; and Health Engineering and Science; as well as vocational education (TAFE), and short courses though its Faculties of: Technical and Trades Innovation, and Workforce Development. VU was founded in 1916 as Footscray Technical School. After successive mergers with TAFE colleges in Melbourne’s western suburbs, Victoria University of Technology was established in 1990. It was renamed Victoria University in 2005.
A Victoria University postgraduate degree expands your world and enlivens your career prospects. We offer a variety of postgraduate study options, including degrees by coursework, pure research degrees and research degrees with some coursework.
Select a Masters by Research
Masters by Research
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Professional doctorates
Victoria University's 11 campuses campuses are located across Melbourne's western suburbs and the city centre. Victoria University courses are also delivered by several partner organisations. Two of the largest affiliates are Sunway University College in Malaysia and Liaoning University in China.